Finding Strength In Unexpected Places

Have you ever had one of those moments where you’re feeling completely broken, and while watching a TV series, movie, listening to a song, or even reading a book, you’re hit with words that seem to be just for you in that very moment? Injecting you with new hope and strength.

That happened to me last night. I was watching The Hunger Games movies (yes, again – it’s my guilty pleasure) and in the 3rd installment I heard the words I really needed to hear. I had to pause the movie, because I was crying so much. It felt as though I was the one being told these words to. It was healing. Inspiring.

I’ve decided to share that quote here, as well as another fairly recent one that has been a source of comfort and strength. I hope you also find some inspiration in these words.

Child

Strength

We find strength in unexpected ways and places. What quotes, movies, or songs have given you new strength and hope, or inspired you? Please share them with us.

2 thoughts on “Finding Strength In Unexpected Places

  1. I used to love the TV show “Merlin” from the series i was inspired by the bravery of and strong bonds between the characters. It’s from this series that i got the quote “The darkest hour is just before the dawn” I love this quote because it reminds me that no matter how bad things get there is always something better awaiting us. Also “sometimes you’ve got to do what you think is right and damn the consequences” love that quote from the series as well.

    Like

What's on your mind?

