Running Confused

I started writing an article for a mental health website, and wanted to find the correct term for something I experience. I did my research, and something happened. It opened up a lot of questions and has led to some confusion. I’ve also started reading a book on a completely different topic, and it’s also opened up a lot of things. Two seemingly unrelated things that might actually relate.

I’m sitting here getting frustrated trying to explain what I’m on about. I can’t even make enough sense of it to write it. I’ve been going in and out of states/being… And it feels like there’s an inner war going on with “me”. I’m not sure who or where I am right now. So I’m going to leave this for another time.

Therapist is on leave so we can’t even talk to her. I need to talk to her. She’s the only one who knows me and has lots of my puzzle pieces. At least I think so.

14 thoughts on “Running Confused

    1. There’s too many things, too many connections, patterns, it’s overwhelming and I’m wondering whether I’m just imagining things or seeing connections where none exist. it’s so confusing.

      Like

      1. Oh I bet you are seeing what is real. What book are you reading?
        Do you think what you are experiencing is dissociation?
        Sorry I have not had any notifications you have been writing. I am reading your blog and catching up now

        Like

  1. I have a lot of issues that point to shame-Seems I am an expert at self-sabotage. I have read that what we most fear is not failure, but success. I get mixed messages from my gut. Not sure if this helps but it happens to me in the way you have described.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m here if you ever need to talk you can email me. My blog has gone Private if you’d like to request access please do, just click on my username many of us 1980 and the blog will show up and you can request access if you like to read, XXX

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Get a paper and write for a minute without stopping to give yourself time to think about what your writing. The first think that comes to mind, write it down and carry on doing so for a minute. Whether it makes sense, is related or totally silly/random, doesn’t matter. Once finished, analyse what you’ve written and see if it helps.

    Regardless of whether it helps with your articles or not, it’s a great exercise to analyse your conscious and subconscious thoughts and release them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your comment and suggestion. There’s just SO much, but this exercise might help… Will give it a try as soon as I have some time alone again. I’m taking a break from my article. Will continue with it once I’m ready.

      Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

