The Cliff

I didn’t want to write on my blog ever again. But here I am. Don’t have the energy to write much. Will write more about what’s been going on at another time. Just need to get this out of my head.

Standing on a high cliff. I had climbed up that cliff with the help of a ladder. Once I reached the top, the ladder fell away, leaving me stranded. It’s a narrow ledge that I’m standing on, and it’s a steep drop from every angle. If I move an inch, I’ll fall. I’m stuck. So I just stand there, trying not to move. But maybe I should.

28 thoughts on “The Cliff

  1. Here is a different angle. Take a look around you from the cliff. The majesty and beauty of the natural world. Yes, hang in there, in part to take in such things. There may yet be a time when the troubles fall away, leaving only the beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

